View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-03-2008, 06:43 PM
Checkmate Checkmate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Default Something's fishy with edrugstore.md

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldberg View Post
Is edrugstore.md a licensed us pharmacy? Are their orders shipped from licensed US pharmacies and do they employ registered doctors to review your prescriptions like amerimedrx and kwikmeds (do not know the exact URL)?
Dunno. What sparked my curiosity was an email I got that came from the edrugstore.md mail server, but originated with a Panama IP address: 201.218.120.5 That just didn't make sense to me, so I did a little digging. Here's what I found...

edrugstore.md IP address
IP Location: Spain Telehealth Networks
IP Address: 81.19.103.75

Whois Record
inetnum: 81.19.103.64 - 81.19.103.111
netname: EDRUG-NET
descr: TeleHealth Networks
country: ES
admin-c: DA1689-RIPE
tech-c: VIa6-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: MAINT-VIPAR
source: RIPE # Filtered
edrugstore.md WHOIS information
Domain ID104553424-LROR
Domain Name:EDRUGSTORE.MD
Created On:21-Jun-2004 19:07:54 UTC
Last Updated On:24-Apr-2008 10:47:26 UTC
Expiration Date:21-Jun-2009 19:07:54 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:BB Online UK Limited (R20-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant IDR1209034040o803
Registrant Name:Francis Simon
Registrant Organization:CrownTrade and Investment Corp
Registrant Street1:1 Wicker Way
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:
Registrant State/Province:Tortola
Registrant Postal Code:
Registrant Country:British Virgin Islands
Registrant Phone:+1.28444158257214
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+1.28444158257214
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email: accounting@edrugstore.md
edrugstore.md Florida corporate information
Florida Profit Corporation
MICROPAYMENTS, INC.
Filing Information
Document Number P06000111531
FEI Number 205447777
Date Filed 08/25/2006
State FL
Status ACTIVE

Principal Address:
14629 SW 104 ST STE 307
MIAMI FL 33186

Registered Agent:
AGUILAR, RICHARD
757 NW 27TH AVE STE 204
MIAMI FL 33125 US

Officer/Director Detail:
ROGERS, MARTHA E
14629 SW 104 ST STE 307
MIAMI FL 33186
So the site is hosted on servers in Spain, the domain is registered to a company in the British Virgin Islands, and their email originates from somewhere in Panama.

According to the edrugstore.md Terms & Conditions page, they're owned by Anadexio, Ltd. That appears to be just a phony shell corporation though. The only reference to Anadexio Ltd I could find was on legal documents at Pellerano & Herrera a law firm in the Dominican Republic.

Something's definitely shady there. Like grandpa used to say, "If it walks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck..."

Glad to hear you had a good experience with AmeriMedRx.com and KwikMed.com, goldberg. At least they're upfront and honest about their ownership.
__________________
Game over

Last edited by Checkmate : 05-04-2008 at 01:49 AM.
Reply With Quote